Knitting WIPs

 

I’m about 2/3 of the way through the grey on the Jacob shawl.  2 more colors to go.

I have 1 row left on the second repeat of the lace of the Rose Harbour Shawl.  I did the first repeat as written but it’s got an awful lot of purl rows which hurt my hand/wrist.  I sat down and sketched it out and by moving one row, changed most of the purl to knit with very nearly the same look.  You really have to look hard and know what you’re looking for to see it and it’ll likely not be noticeable once it’s blocked. 3-4 repeats left, maybe more.

I started a stockinette cowl out of Malabrigo Yarn Lace that I bought for my birthday in 2013.  This yarn is oh so soft and fuzzy and a total pain to knit with.  It’s so light that it doesn’t want to stay on the needles.  I tried several patterns with it with no luck.  I managed to knit one scarf with one skein back in 2014 but I still had one skein left.  I’ve been meaning to do a simple stockinette cowl out of it but never got around to it, until now.  It’s still a pain to knit with but more manageable as I’ve got more experience now.  Still, I think this cowl and the scarf will end up in my sale/gift box.  I love the color and as I said, it’s so soft but I have such bad memories of the knitting that I’ll never wear them.

*Links will take you to Ravelry project/pattern pages.

Leave a Reply

