Knitting WIPs

 

44 rows of Lady of the Blue Forest (large version).  I’m liking this a lot.  The rows are becoming a bit complicated but that won’t last too long.  It’s fairly easy to read the knitting as I go.  Each new row makes sense in relation to the last one. And my handspun looks lovely in it.

The Christmas Stocking, Rose Harbour Shawl and the cowl are all done.  The Jacob shawl has had no progress.

The other pic is a preview for tomorrow.  My blocking board with 4 cowls on it and a shawl on the other side.  I don’t have blocking wires so I use straight knitting needles to block cowls.  Works pretty well.

Leave a Reply

