Possibilities

100_3879

Dragon’s Breath Cowl – 300-800 yards.  I saw a few projects with variegated yarn that looks pretty good.

Tierce Knits suggested Pretty as a Peacock shawl – I’d considered it but it’s written for sport weight and I’m pretty sure I don’t have enough to do it in laceweight.  I’d have to adjust it quite a bit and at $10 I’d rather not have to fiddle with it.

5 Basic Circular Shawl Shapes Cheat Sheet – Or I could make up my own shawl in plain stockinette or perhaps some simple texture or lace.  I’ll have to look through my stitch dictionaries.

The more I think about it the more I’m leaning towards designing my own.  Several different stitch patterns.  I’ll have to swatch to see what ones look good in this yarn.  I never swatch so this must mean I’m serious lol.  Besides, it’ll be another step towards becoming a designer.

 

Leave a Reply

