Plans

I had a family thing this weekend and took my box of knits along.  This is the box of things I’ve knit because I wanted to knit them but have no use for.  One person can only use so many hats, cowls, shawls, etc.  Or they didn’t turn out to be something I liked.  I sold a few things to assorted relatives.

I’ve decided to spend a bit of this money on more acid dyes (and save the rest to buy fleeces next year.)  I like Dharma acid dyes.

I already own:

  • True Black
  • Deep Magenta
  • Peacock Blue
  • Brilliant yellow
  • Royal Purple
  • Deep Maroon
  • Midnight blue
  • Emerald Green
  • Poinsettia

I’ve decided to buy:

  • Oxblood Red
  • True Turquoise
  • Teddy Bear Brown
  • Berry Crush
  • Cherry Bomb
  • Aubergine
  • Bright Aqua

I’ve got a dyer’s notebook with the colors I already own plus some mixes of them on white fiber.  I currently don’t have any white and I usually dye grey or overdye colors anyway.  I’ve decided to take the leftover singles from plying Patrick the CVM and ply them into mini skeins on a spindle.

100_3900

I always have leftovers from one single when I ply.  I was going to ply these all together into one skein after I finish spinning the whole fleece but I think this is a better use.  I’ll have more soon once I ply the pile of singles I’m currently accumulating.

3 thoughts on “Plans”

    1. I like them. Good colors and they mix into nice new colors. A little hard to dissolve but that’s my only complaint. I’m planning a series of posts after I try out the new dyes.

      Like

Leave a Reply

