Knitting WIPs

 

Not a lot to show.  I’ve been spinning and plying most of this week.

A couple more inches done on the Dressing Gown.  I have 43 rows plus however many rows it takes to get to 48 inches until I divide for fronts and back.  To be honest, for the longest time it seemed like I’d never get this far.  This has been on the needles since October 6, 2014.  I’m pretty sure I don’t have enough yarn to finish.  I can probably do the main piece – body and sleeves.  Maybe the collar (probably not) and definitely not the edging.  I still have more to ply but I’m waiting until I get closer to needing it.  Mainly because I don’t have a place to store it once it’s plied.

A spinning side note:  I have 10 full size skeins plied, washed and drying  My dyes are scheduled to arrive next Tuesday.  I have a small pile of mini skeins waiting for the dyes and a few more mini skeins to ply.

Leave a Reply

