Knitting WIPs

 

Dressing Gown – Increases for the sleeves done.  Now to knit for awhile before decreasing.

More puffs for my Beekeeper’s quilt

There will not be a knitting WIP post next week.  I’m afraid I overdid it on the dressing gown and strained my right thumb/wrist.  I’m in a brace and knitting is off the schedule for at least a week.

I did the same thing last year about this time and then I kept on knitting until I had to take a month and a half off of knitting in January.  I’m trying to learn from my mistakes.  Fortunately, spinning doesn’t bother my injury so I will be doing plenty of that.

I also spent some time making more yarn for the dressing gown and I took pics.  I’ll try to get them posted in the next few days.  It won’t be a tutorial on how to unravel and ply commercial sweaters but just some shots of the process.

Leave a Reply

