Knitting WIPs

100_4186

A Downton Wedding Shawl – I’m past halfway on the third section.  It’s a nice little knit.  Not too complicated (yet).  It changes fairly frequently so it keeps my interest.  I’m knitting the original size but I may have to alter the end a bit.  I’m not sure I have enough yarn. Yarn is reclaimed; 35% wool, 25% rayon, 25% nylon, 20% silk, 5% cashmere

I’ve worked on other things but nothing has enough progress to bother to show you except for my next cowl design, which I can’t show until I release the pattern.

My new motto seems to be: Progress is progress.  It doesn’t matter if I only knit one row, or comb 2 nests of fiber in a day, it’s still progress.  I’m one row or 2 nests or whatever I manage to do closer to the end.

That being said, my cowl design is calling to me so I’m off to knit.  I’m almost to halfway.

Leave a Reply

