Pattern Release and Project Bags

100_4199

Belated pattern release announcement.  I released Her Immortal Scroll Cowl last Friday but forgot to announce it here.  It’s not turning out to be as popular as my first pattern but then I didn’t expect it to be.  It’s not nearly as striking.  What was I thinking when I bought that yarn?  It’s ugly.

No WIPs today.  I spent most of the week sewing and not knitting so there’s not enough progress on anything to bother showing.  Instead I’ll show the 23 bags I made.

Along with the ones I made previously, I’ve got about 30 project bags now.  The left picture is from my fabric stash, some scraps sewn together, some bigger pieces.  The red and black ones will have some tatting hand-sewn on, once I weave in the ends on the tatting.  The right picture, except for the purple one, are all from thrift store pillow cases.  The linings are white or cream, from thrift store sheets, except for a few on the left that have the lighter colored pillowcases as linings.  I did the 10 pillowcase bags all in one day, as a production line.

My husband is going to build storage for me in one corner of my room.  Probably just a bunch of hooks on boards but I’ll be able to hand multiple bags on one hook.  I’m waiting for that to happen and then I’ll move all my projects to bags instead of the bins they now live in.  Then the bins can be used for fiber storage.

Leave a Reply

