Quit While You’re Ahead

 

Sometimes you just have to quit while you’re ahead.  I’ve been working on the Vinorina Shawl this week.  It’s been tough going.  A lot of through the back loop stitches (both knit and purl) plus some overly complicated cables.  I’ve slogged through it until last night when I finally made a mistake I couldn’t fix.  I was faced with tinking back several rows or frogging it.  Despite 400 or so stitches on the needles and more than 30 rows done, I frogged it.  And I have no intention of starting over.  I simply wasn’t enjoying the knitting and didn’t love the finished project enough to tough it out.

Sometimes the hardest part of knitting is knowing when to say enough is enough and admit that a project just isn’t working for you.

In other news, I’m in fleece limbo.  First my shepherdess had to cancel a visit and then I had to cancel the replacement visit and now I can’t get ahold of her.  I did buy a pound of Polworth on Etsy.  It hasn’t shipped yet.  I’ve also been looking into other sheep farms in the area and have a few to call.  I’m hoping to visit one or two this weekend.

Leave a Reply

